Jubilee Mission PO, East Fort - 680 005, Thrissur, Kerala, India | +91 487 243 2200, 246 1000 | jm@jmmc.ac.in | www.jmmc.ac.in

Information as per clause B.1.11

(g) Details of any awards and achievement received by faculty/students

<u>Faculty</u>

1. Dr.Andrews Kakkanatt, Professor & HOD, Ophthalmology

		Honoured with LIFE TIME ACHIEVEMENT Legend Award
		by IMA Thrissur on Doctors Day , 1/7/21
	<u>Students</u>	
1.	Ms. Namitha Babu	1 st Prize in Footloose event of Estetico – Medifest
		conducted by Belilevers Medical College on November 2020.
2.	Ms. Vishnu Priya P	1 st Prize in Trash To Treasure Competition are using recycled material, conducted by Government Medical College Alappuzha with relation to Environmental day.
3.	Ms. Ayshna Hasna	Won the prize for Malayalam caption writing held by IMA
		MSN Kerala
4.	Ms. Niranjana Davis	 First prize E- Poster competition organized by Red Ribbon Club, Sree Sankara College Kalady in connection with World Blood Donor Day 2021. First position in the poster presentation competition conducted by KSACS Second prize for the orthopedics quiz conducted by Orthopedics society Second position in the national level quiz competition conducted by COHEART and IVSA Second prize for the national level ozone day quiz Third position in the national level Debate competition
5.	Ms.Gayathri S	 conducted by UNESCO bioethics unit 1) Selected to record for the recitation Series 'Akkitham avithakal' 2) Selected to attend the carnatic music workshop Padmasree Bombay Jayasree Ramnath. 3) Participated in 84th birthday celebrations of Dr.Padmasree Kalamandalam Gopi aasan representing college arts club NaVaRaSa.

ICMR- Short Term Studentship 2022

Ms. Abigail Tresa Shajan	– 2 nd year Student (17 th batch 2019 admission)
Mr. Jacob Jogy Kattezam	 – 2nd year Student (17th batch 2019 admission)
Mr. Mahadevan K M	 – 2nd year Student (17th batch 2019 admission)
Ms. Jassal Mathew	 – 2nd year Student (17th batch 2019 admission)
Ms. Jaziya Jabin	 – 3rd year Student (16th Batch 2018 admission)
Ms. Aneesha Nassar	 – 3rd year Student (16th Batch 2018 admission)
Ms. Sneha Suresh	 – 3rd year Student (16th Batch 2018 admission)